Camp NaNoWriMo: Week 3

I’ve been a bad, bad girl

I’ve been careless with a delicate man(uscript)

And it’s a sad, sad world

When a girl can’t take a week of for vacation without feeling incredibly guilty.

(Apologies to Fiona Apple and all that was great about the 90s for that)

But yes, for the first time ever I did not work for a whole week during NaNo.

Not a day.

Not a weekend.

whole week.

It was decidedly weird. I felt lost, untethered. Kind of like how Zenon felt in Zenon: Girl of the 21st Century when she gets grounded (literally) and sent to earth. Zedus lupedis, increased gravity is a bitch.

See! I’m so out of practice with writing that I’m making dated Disney Channel references!

But the thing is, I needed the break. My brain was fried and in no shape to do the overhaul that my MS needed.

Now that I’m back from break and back in fighting shape, I am ready to tackle the thing I’ve been dreading all Camp NaNoWriMo: THE ENDING.

Yes, it’s so terrible that I needs bold caps lock.

It’s so terrible it could be an Indiana Jones villain (Indiana Jones and the Terrible Ending…which is kind of what Crystal Skull was).

It’s so terrible I want to spell the word “turrible” just so you can understand how ridiculously bad it is.

And why I deleted all of it.

Yes, I am doing the ending over from scratch. Like that time I attempted to make macarons, it was too awful to look at. And too much of a disappointment (and I really wanted those macarons).

So now the month of July will be all ending, all the time, until I come up with something I like.

I’m diving back in.

Still one of the best songs/music videos ever

 

Leave a Reply

