Food for Thought: Lemon Birthday Cake Crumble Bars

The happiest of bake goods!

The happiest of bake goods!

I’ve been going through old photos and found this one from when I baked a care package for younger sister, who goes to Syracuse. I went a little crazy with all the baking because I’m Italian, and if I’m cooking for someone, I am damn well going to make sure they have plenty to eat.

And luckily my sister has a lot of sorority sisters to share with.

But of all the carbs, this one was the runaway hit.

Maybe it’s the tart lemon curd, which I made from scratch.

Maybe it’s the Momofuku-esque funfetti crumble on top.

Mmmmm...crumble...

Mmmmm…crumble…

Or maybe it’s because I cut it so evenly.

*Psycho violins play in the background*

*Psycho violins play in the background*

In any case, it’s a delicious recipe and a fan (well, sorority girl) favorite.

Find the recipe here at The Blonde Buckeye!

Leave a Reply

