NaNoWriMo Week 3: You Make Me Sick

Well, I’m wearing fuzzy pajamas and I still refuse to be sick

Whelp, it was inevitable. I mean, ideally it wouldn’t have happened in the middle of NaNoWriMo, but it was bound to happen.

I got a really, really bad head cold.

Like, kinda feverish, really-sleepy-all-the-time head cold. The kind when I can’t think straight. Or at all.

So, naturally, I fell behind. Several days behind.

*headdesk*

It’s frustrating because, while the writing is going faster now, it’s still not as natural and effortless as it’s been in the past. And I need to write a lot to catch up.

Guess it’s crunch time. Which means new rules.

  1. I WILL STOP TRYING TO MULTITASK! Seriously, it doesn’t work.
  2. I will go to bed earlier, instead of staying up and “writing”. Instead, I will wake up earlier to work.
  3. I will stop singing along to my writing music.
  4. I will live off coffee. At the end of November, if they cut me, I will bleed coffee.

Okay, maybe not that last one.

Also, and this might be the most important new rule:

I will stop binge watching Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries.

I discovered it during my sick days, and am now obsessed. It has all my favorite things: the roaring twenties, murder, feminism, and heaps and heaps of sexual tension.

Seriously. The sexual tension. It is awesome.

Check it out:

Le sigh. Back to playing catch up.

(Au revoir, Jack! I shall miss your and Phryne’s endless flirting)

Word Count: 26,380/50,000

We’ll always have Netflix

Leave a Reply

