Giant Holiday Baking Post

All the holiday calories!

All the holiday calories!

Post-holidays, I’ve been suffering from Lazy Food Syndrome. Which means a lot of reheated leftovers, pasta with store-bought sauce, and takeout. I’m just exhausted and not ready to cook again.

The above photo is the reason why.

This year’s Christmas dessert course was three separate sweets: brownies, crumble, and carrot cake. Not that complex or difficult. But I needed a week to recuperate from all that cooking.

Want to make your loved ones OD on sugar? Here are the recipes:

Brownies via Mehan’s Kitchen

Spiced Orange-Cranberry Crumble via SheKnows

Carrot Cake via AllRecipes (but we replaced the walnuts with chocolate chips)

From today on, I’ll mostly be cooking/posting healthier recipes so I can stick to my New Year’s Resolution. I apologize in advance.

Leave a Reply

