Camp NaNo Week 1

Whoa, chill out Zod. It’s just NaNo.

Okay, so maybe I get a little to gung-ho about NaNo. I am a stubborn, stubborn person. Granted, I not Zod-level gung-ho, but it’s getting there.

(Also, I need to lay off the Smallville. It is taking over my brain)

So it’s another NaNo, another month of pulling my hair out trying to make word count. But I like to think that I’ve become a pro at NaNo, that I’ve done it enough times to know my groove, to know how I work best.

*snort* yeah right.

What’s this month’s goals? Finishing last November’s project, which means 30,000 words and an ending. And frankly, I don’t know which is harder.

In one corner, we have the word count goal, weighing in at a hefty 30k. That means she’ll have to write 1,000 a day, folks! Does she have the creative juice—and more importantly, the free time?

Aaaaaaaand in the other corner is the dreaded ending, the so-called perfect wrap up of all those half thought out plot lines. But don’t look too closely, ladies and gents, or you’ll see the flaws.

We’ll see who wins at the end of the month. Until then, I’ll just have to give it my best shot.

Shut up, Lex.

Leave a Reply

