NaNoWriMo 2015: Week 2

I’m thinking…

WooHoo! Week 2!

Wait…

…….

…………

……………..What?

What is going on? How is it already week 2? And how am I not completely brain dead from marathon writing? How am I not living in sweatpants, feasting on takeout, and drinking wine a.k.a. “creativity juice”? And how have I not fallen behind in word count?

No, seriously. These are not rhetorical questions. I legitimately do not know.

The Project: is on schedule. Seriously. I don’t get it. Usually, week 2, I am stuck on the struggle bus. So this is…weird. But everything is fine, everything is good (legitimately good, I’m not just saying that to trick the internet. I’d never do that to you). Everything is…awesome.

…….

……….you were totally expecting the gif, weren’t you?

But for now, the MS has focus and direction. It’s tighter and better than the first draft already. So I just have to get through week 2 and hope it stays this way.

Yeah, that’s not going to happen. What can I say, my “creativity juice” glass is half empty.

My Mental State: is also good. Really, what is happening? My calm and levelheadedness is starting to freak me out.

Granted, I could probably use more sleep, but everything else has stayed the same, if not gotten better. I’m still going to the gym after work, cooking healthy dinners, even waking up and making breakfast.

Who am I?

Who AM I?

I’m ridiculously ridiculously good looking

I’m so healthy and grounded and on point, I feel like I should be getting a cupcake to celebrate, because who knows how long this will last?

Screw it, I’m totally getting a cupcake.

Mic drop.

Stats Thus Far:

Day: 11

Words: 16,795

Leave a Reply

