Glutton for Punishment

tumblr_inline_mlznmbyf691qz4rgp

No, seriously. What is WRONG with me?

I must hate myself. Or be a masochist. Because why else would I abuse myself like this?

Why?

Why?

For the thoroughly confused, I have designated February a challenge month. February is now a self-set mini NaNoWriMo.

29 days. 35,000 words. One punishing month.

So why am I putting myself through this?

tumblr_n6gnkgvqjb1s6176vo1_250

I don’t!

Consider it an experiment on myself. Consider I’m testing my limits, or test driving a new schedule. Consider that I’ve been listening to too many science podcasts, or have binge watched way too much Elementary and now identify with the troubled Sherlock Holmes.

(Actually, I should probably pace myself with the binge watching—it’s getting unhealthy)

Hopefully at the end of the month I’ll have good news to report and a new, more successful writing schedule.

But for now, I have to get back to writing.

giphy

Too true

 

One thought on “Glutton for Punishment

Leave a Reply

